NECC Voices 2012 – 2015

In Voices: 2012-2015 you will find a Vision Statement that describes the highest aspirations of the college, as well as statements of our Core Values conveying who we are and how we pursue our work. You will also find descriptions that build upon some important other plans and activities we are involved in, such as Achieving the Dream, our recently completed NEASC Self-Study, and the Massachusetts Vision Project for Higher Education, including:
Strategic Directions: Broad statements about some of our most important commitments that each division, department, and area of the college will be asked to use as guides in planning and allocating resources.
Strategic Goals: More specific statements about initiatives and activities that are important to us, and that we will work toward together. These goals will be given high priority for planning, allocating resources, forming teams, and monitoring progress over the next three years.

 

 

 

Strategic Goal Team Calendar of Meetings

Strategic Planning Steering Committee Members

Co-Chairs 

Team Meeting Dates/Minutes

Amy Callahan, Noemi Custodia-Lora, Tom Fallon, Tina Favara, Francesca Gilkey, Lane Glenn, Bill Heineman, Rick Lizotte, Linda Meccouri, Dawna Perez, Chuck Phair, Mark Reinhold, Janice Rogers, Lauren Scott, Wendy Shaffer, Michael Swiniarski, and Marcy Yeager

Steering Committee Minutes

Steering Committee Templates

Steering Committee Reports 

 

Mark Reinhold
 


Strategic Goals

Goal Leader(s)

Goal Team Meeting Dates

GOAL 1 – Develop a Comprehensive Urban Campus in Downtown Lawrence

Noemi Custodia-Lorancustodia-lora@necc.mass.edu 

Maria Carles

mcarles@necc.mass.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOAL 2 – Improve Student Learning, Retention, and Graduation Rates

Bill Heinemanwheineman@necc.mass.edu 

Rick Lizotte

rlizotte@necc.mass.edu

Dawna Perez

dperez@necc.mass.edu

 

 

 

Wed, August 19, 2015; 3-4pm, SC213

 

 

GOAL 3 – Improve Academic Support Services

Janice Rogersj1rogers@necc.mass.edu

GOAL 4 – Improve Student Career Preparation

Dawna Perezdperez@necc.mass.edu 

 

GOAL 5 – Expand a “Culture of Learning” Across the College

Linda Meccourilmeccouri@necc.mass.edu 

Marcy Yeager

myeager@necc.mass.edu

Haverhill · 100 Elliott Street · Haverhill, MA 01830 · 978-556-3000
Lawrence · 45 Franklin Street, 78 Amesbury Street, 414 Common Street, 420 Common Street · Lawrence, MA 01840
Riverwalk · 360 Merrimack Street · Lawrence, MA 01843

Callers who are deaf/hard of hearing may access any campus extension via preferred relay service

Copyright © 2017 Northern Essex Community College – All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | Contact Web Team | Web Accessibility

/strong>