2016-2017 Program Syllabus/Schedule

Guest Leadership Academy Facilitator: Judith Kamber

Retreat: Friday, September 23, 2016, from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm.

Location: Quarrybrook, 39 Roulston Rd, Windham, NH – Dress comfortably, food will be provided.  

Monthly Meetings: Will be held on the Lawrence Campus  8:30 am to 4:00 pm in L154.  Please plan to be there promptly at 8:30 AM. 

Meeting One: Friday, October 14, 2016 – Strengths, Strengths, and More Strengths

Bring all of your “Strengths” Reports.

  • Appreciative Inquiry – Marcy Yeager
  • StrengthsQuest – Judith Kamber and Sharon McManus
  • Reflective Practice/Mentors/Coaching

Meeting Two: Friday, November 4, 2016

  • William Heineman, VP for Academic Affairs
  • Leadership interviews
  • Leadership Book reports

Meeting Three: Friday, December 9, 2016

Location: In L154 from 8:30 to 10:00 am; In L244 from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm; In L154 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

  • Cheryl Goodwin, Senior Executive Assistant to the President
  • Kim Burns, Interim Dean of Professional Development and Dean of Innovations  “That’s Not How We Do It Here!”  John Kotter
  • Leadership interviews
  • Leadership Book reports

Meeting Four: Friday, January 27, 2017

  • Leadership Panel Presentation
  • Leadership at All Levels
  • Leadership interviews
  • Leadership Book reports

Meeting Five: Friday, February 10, 2017

  • President Lane Glenn, President, Change
  • Leadership Book reports
  • Leadership interviews

Meeting Six: Friday, March 3, 2017

  • Leadership Panel Presentation
  • Leadership Book Reports

Meeting Seven: Friday, April 7, 2017

  • Leadership Challenge
  • Presentation Skills

Tentative Meeting Seven: Friday, April 28, 2017 (in case of a snow day)

  • Presentation Skills

Closing Ceremony: Wednesday, May 10, 2017 from 2:00 to 6:00 pm

Location TBA (TC103 and LA101 reserved)